Darin Janssen’s Weblog

Into Video for ECMP 455

For my ECMP 455 class I was asked to create a short introduction video.  I have created videos with photostory and voicethread before but this is the first time I have ever created a video with a web cam and added stills.  It has taken me a while to figure out how the web cam and windows movie maker work because I have not used either one before.  I am sure that there are many other programs I could have used but I do not know what they are.  I am interested to know if  anyone could recommend a program I could have used besides windows movie maker.  Please post your suggestions in the comments.

I am not one hundred percent thrill with how the video turned out because of transition and my stumbling.  But I have spent more hours trying to perfect it then I should have already, so here it is.  It is a very basic video so I hope you have some program suggestions for me so it will be quicker for me next time when I have to create what in theory is an easy task.

January 13, 2010 - Posted by | ECMP 455, school | , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Movie Maker is likely your best choice for free. If you want to move more into video, Adobe Premiere Elements or Pinnacle Studio are two paid programs that do a great job.
    This is a great first effort. Nice to see you already looking critically at your work. We just want an quick intro into who you are and you’ve done that well. Thanks.

    Comment by Dean Shareski | January 13, 2010

  2. Thank you for the suggestions Dean. As it turns out I have Pinnacle Studio. I forgot my friend had let me install her copy of it. I will have to try it the next time I make a video.

    Comment by Darin Janssen | January 18, 2010


Leave a Reply

